Supplies Oh My!

A couple of weeks ago I ordered glass pebbles to make more magnets. Unfortunately, I was not paying attention and I bought the wrong size!

It took about three weeks for the order to arrive. When I received it, I was a bit shocked. Despite the mistake I kept them and am trying to figure out what I will use them for. They are smaller than an inch and as you can see from the photo below that makes for a problem with my tool.

IMG_20170103_181232.jpg

This is not the first time I did not pay attention when ordering. But this will be that last time. If anything I learned that paying attention will save me money and time.

I posted an article about beginner crochet mistakes a week or so ago. And in the post I confessed about my lack of patience when it comes to my projects. I get so excited when I work on something that I want to see the finished product right away. That does not always turn out so well. Back to the quote mentioned above, mistakes are apart of the learning process. As my product offerings increase so does my confidence in making them. Feedback from my customers has always been so helpful!

It has been a long slow journey and I have learned so much from my mistakes. I look forward to the future with much joy!

4 thoughts on “Supplies Oh My!

Leave a Reply

